TESTIMONIALS

 

 TESTIMONIALS

TESTIMONIALSReviews and TESTIMONIALS for the Secret Garden

HERE ARE SOME TESTIMONIALS AND REVIEWS  FROM OUR CLIENTS.


Awesome property you guys have.
If anyone is considering having their wedding at The Secret Garden, I would HIGHLY recommend it. It is a great venue for a simple intimate wedding, and the photography is absolutely incredible.

Joshua McBride 1/31/16


Hi Gary,

I just wanted to thank you for our ceremony on Friday, April 22nd. You couldn’t have made it any easier for us! Your home is beautiful and your yard is even nicer in real life than the pictures. It was exactly what I had envision for our ‘big day.’ I couldn’t have asked for a more perfect location! I was so impressed by your e-mail about the weather as well- it was so thoughtful of you to check the weather and see if we wanted to reschedule. I wanted to personally thank you for that as well.

Elizabeth and Ricky 4/22/16


Gary & Marti-
     Thank you so very much for making our dream wedding come true!! Everything was perfect!! Your accommodations were so welcoming and made everyone feel at home!! From the tearful moments to the sun warming our faces it was true joy!! We even heard there was a rainbow moments before the walk down the aisle! It was picture perfect! Our families and us thank you both again from the bottom of our hearts!
It was a day we all will always remember!
Thanks again!! 💕

Amber & Matt Schneider 4/16/16


Thank you so much for everything!! You and Marti were awesome and the photographs are beautiful. We appreciate you allowing us into your home for our special day and we couldn’t be more happy. We had dreamed about it forever and you both made it an awesome day.

Sincerely,
David and Dominek 4/13/16


5.0 Rating

Megan and Jeremy 4/7/16
This place is wonderful! I have never seen a place more beautiful in my entire life. Gary was the sweetest. He was patient and answered all of my questions I had. (and I had a bunch since this was my first wedding) Marty is very nice herself. She was very patient with me as well. I advised her in advance that she would have to tell me exactly what to do bc I was clueless (and very nervous). Marty knows what she is doing. My pictures turned out perfect. I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone!


Arrione and David 4/2/16

Thank you again for providing the beautiful service on Saturday.  We were all truly impressed by the entire event.


5.0 Rating

Alex and Matthew 8/10/15

My husband and I had been trying to save and plan for a wedding, but with a crazy work schedule its hard just to plan dinner let alone plan a wedding! During a day of wedding research I came across The Secret Garden. After talking to my fiance about it, we decided that eloping would be perfect for us, to be able to really savor the moment and enjoy our first moments as a married couple. So I sent an email to Gary Davids about planning a wedding. I received an email just about an hour later with all the info I needed as well as a good time to call Gary and talk about all the details. Gary was very nice to talk to and made the whole process very easy. When we arrived on the day of our wedding, I felt so welcomed and so happy I picked such a wonderful location. I was blown away by the scenery in the garden. The whole ceremony was custom just for us. Our wedding pictures came out amazing. I could not have asked for a more perfect day!


 

5.0 Rating

Andrea and Eric 7/19/12

Dear Rev. Gary,

There are not enough words to describe the wonderful experience we had with you and Marti. First, the online counseling and Skype sessions were invaluable. By the time we met face to face we felt like we had known you our whole life. My guests said the ceremony was spiritual, yet light hearted and humorous and just exactly the right length! The location is beautiful and the photographs were amazing. We will be happy to speak to any of your potential clients to let them know how perfect our wedding day was. We changed our mind about the date at least three times and Rev. Gary was flexible and considerate through out it all. He even counselled us via Skype at midnight to accomodate my husband’s work schedule. I would have strangled me myself by the time we finalized everything but he took it all in stride. They made recommendations for other venues, lodging, the licensing procedure, step by step he guided us like the good shepherd that he is. Note to the public, we are from out of town and got lost going to the wedding. Rev. Gary stayed on the phone and talked us into his driveway stoplight by stoplight. We were an hour late and still managed to have a full ceremony, photos and mingling and got to our reception with plenty of time to spare. When my friends back home saw our wedding photos, (aside from the jealousy), they were impressed with the service and the quality and the cost. My wedding rivaled Princess Di’s in terms of being a fairy tale wedding. I highly recommend this husband and wife team and thank God for their hospitality and business sense. This is a ministry in itself and I am glad that they are willing vessels.


5.0 Rating

Lisa & Phil 5/2013

Hi Gary & Marti

We just wanted to say thank you so much for making our wedding day so perfect, for making us feel so welcome and at home.  The wedding was everything that we could have wished for, simple and intimate, it was very “us”.  We could not actually believe just how gorgeous the setting is.  The pictures on the website do not do the secret garden justice.  It truly is a little piece of heaven.  You are both such lovely people.  From start to finish you have accommodated us in every way, especially with the constant questions from me.  I have also since found out that you helped my aunty with limo hire, talk about going the extra mile!

Marti, the photos are all fabulous.  The only problem is trying to decide which ones to have enlarged etc!  You made us feel so relaxed when taking the photos and they are all lovely combinations.  I especially like the natural ones, catching people unaware.  So far we have had one framed and one put on a canvas.

Hope to see you again to renew our vows in years to come!


5.0 Rating

Julie and Peter Robson 5/31/13

Dear Gary and Marti,

It is now three weeks since you married our daughter Jane to David and we, her parents,  are back home in England. We just wanted to thank you both for the wonderful service you provided not just for Jane and David, but for us all. Your welcome and warmth were very much appreciated and I know that it made everyone relax and enjoy the whole day. The photography was absolutely perfect and we have had great delight in showing the wedding album to our friends and family. Several of them have commented that through looking at the photographs they feel that they were there with Jane and David on their special day. The actual service was very thoughtfully put together and meaningful to us all. I know now that we may be calling on you over the next few years to do the same for our other three children as they haven’t stopped talking about what a brilliant place and way to get married!!!! So we had better start saving now for the air fares!!!
Once again many thanks for your kindness and your hospitality and may God continue to use you both as blessings to all those you meet. Can I also add that although your secret garden looks beautiful on the website, the reality of actually stepping into it for the first time really does take your breath away. Perhaps you should rename it the ‘breathtaking secret garden’!!!


5.0 Rating

Private User 2013

Rev. Gary is very accommodating and professional. We appreciate his drive to the beach for our ceremony and helping us customize everything to make the ceremony “ours.”


5.0 Rating

Sarah and Jamie 5/7/14

Gary and Marti provided us with the most intimate and beautiful ceremony along with some stunning photos! as we had flown in from the uk and arranged everything via email Gary was so helpful and quick with his responses. He even read out a email from our friends back home before the ceremony which was a lovely touch. We cant thank them enough.


5.0 Rating

Cheryl and Brian 1/25/14

The Secret Garden is GORGEOUS! It is a beautiful piece of property on a lake, with huge overhanging oak trees and lovely landscaping that is perfectly set up to have your wedding ceremony and photo session. Rev. Gary performs the ceremony and Marti the photos if you so choose. Gary and Marti easily accommodate small, intimate weddings like our (The Elopement Package) as well as larger parties. We had no issues with only days of planning our wedding at the Secret Garden. You won’t be disappointed – this place was beyond our expectations.


5.0 Rating

Justin 12/31/14

The Secret Gardens, was a very beautiful place, theres not a word that i can use to explain to you how phenomenal and gorgeous it was. This was the first time that I ever got married, and instead of being nervous I was nothing but comfortable and at ease because of how beautiful and breathtaking this place was. originally me and my wife were not going to get the pictures but once we seen how beautiful the place was we decided at the very last minute right before Gary started our ceremony that we would have the pictures taking there because of how beautiful it was it is a decision that we will never regret. Me and my wife will recommend anybody who wants to get married, to use Gary , his places , and the photography. On a scale of 1-5, we give them a 10.


5.0 Rating

J and R 3/27/12

I knew I wanted a garden wedding and searched for awhile before finding The Secret Garden. Gary and Marti were amazing, easy to work with and very responsive. The morning of the wedding was very stressful, (broken down car, rental van, lost earrings, bad hair, dying flowers). As soon as we arrived Marti began helping me with the flowers even fixing buttoniers while I got dressed. They both went above and beyond to make my wedding day the beautiful, amazing day it should be and was, thanks to them. Weeks later friends and family still talked about how beautiful the ceremony and venue was. The photos done by Marti are gorgeous and alone are worth the price they charge for the entire package (venue, officiating , and photos). Just an exceptional vendor. So happy we went to them.


5.0 Rating

Vicky 9/2015

We got married here in sept 2015 from the uk and it was a fantastic place in a beautiful setting. Gary and Marti were lovely and very professional in their jobs. The pictures were amazing and we had nearly 100 of them! The price was brilliant for what we had. Gary performed a lovely ceremony and it was exactly what we wanted and we would not change a single thing about our day. There were only 3 of us but everything was perfect. thank you very much both I would recommend you to anyone. Vicky


5.0 Rating

Steve and Merle

My wife and I were married by Gary, at The Secret Garden, two years ago, and we couldn’t have been more pleased! The setting was beautiful and immaculate, Gary performed a wonderful ceremony just as we envisioned it and Marti took the most beautiful pictures to capture the day for us. The patio was perfect for our small reception, and family and friends were saying such nice things about the wedding and venue for weeks to follow. We still have terrific memories of our wedding and would highly recommend The Secret Garden and their wedding packages for a blessed day to remember. Steve and Merle


5.0 Rating

Jim and Ada 4/28/12

We held our wedding at “The Secret Garden” and the whole experience was outstanding. They supplied Everything from the venue, minister to the photographer. Couldn’t have asked for more. Highly recommend them for weddings, family reunions, etc.. Jim and Ada


5.0 Rating

Tina Breaux 12/13/15

Had my wedding here 12.13.15 and it was absolutely amazing. The setting couldn’t be more beautiful and the photographs came out amazing. The large porch was a perfect place to relax and enjoy my reception with my guests. I had about 40 guests and there was ample room. The porch swing on the covered porch was a nice touch, too! The website does not give this venue justice….when you see it in person, it is a million times more beautiful! The lake was a beautiful backdrop for our pics and ceremony! Gary gave us a beautiful ceremony with his sweet laid back demeanor! I loved that he was smiling in all of our photographs and you can really tell that he loves what he does. My husband and I had the best day of our life getting married at the secret garden and I would highly recommend it !


5.0 Rating

Pastor Jan Puterbaugh

As a pastor, I officiated a beautiful and intimate wedding at The Secret Garden and found the setting not only wonderful, but the services provide as exquisite. Yes, this is a private home with a beautiful and memorable garden in the back on the water. I highly recommend The Secret Garden to anyone planning a wedding.


 

Call 407-617-5622 for more detailed information
.