REVIEWS

Google Reviews for The Secret Garden and Rev. Gary Davids
Reviews for The Secret Garden, Abba Photography and Rev. Gary Davids

My beautiful bride and I can’t thank Rev Gary and his lovely wife, Marti, enough. The Reverend married us yesterday, and everything went off without a hitch. We even said a prayer to keep the typical Florida rainshower away (it worked😉). From the warm smile and greeting we received upon arrival to the helpful hand with setup, they truly made our day memorable. And the pictures were out of this world! We truly love them! I have to give my bride credit; at one point, it was looking like we were going to mark our big day at the courthouse, but after she found this hidden gem, we gave Rev a call and set everything in motion. And we couldn’t be prouder! For those looking for an intimate, memorable experience, consider this venue. Everything fell into place quite well (all thanks to my bride), and I noticed that Marti went out of her way to accommodate my Beloved. Definitely a great start for the next chapter of our lives. From the bottom of our hearts, thank you! -LaMarcus & Denise


Rev. Davids performed our beautiful ceremony. We were extremely happy with the small intimate venue. The Secret Garden exceeded our expectation which looked better in person. Rev. Davids was professional, personal and accommodating. Abba photography took some outstanding pictures that we will cherish our lifetime. Thank you for being a part of our new chapter in life. David and Jewel


We just got married here Tuesday and I am so happy we did! The price is unbeatable,and Gary and his wife are the sweetest! I saw a review not too long ago of a woman who said that if you have kids,don’t go here,they won’t be in the photos. I have no idea why she said that because it’s definitely untrue. We had our three girls who were in the ceremony itself and were able to stand in front with us and was in all of our photos Including during the ceremony. So don’t be worried about that whatsoever. Also our photos came back and they are beautiful! I keep getting compliments from my family and friends over them! If I can I’ll try to post the pictures. What I love about these photos is that they came out beautiful with no editing to them! And Gary allowed us to read our own vows during the ceremony. Also helped answer every question along the way I had and was quick to respond! I highly recommend this place if you want to elope or have a intimate ceremony! Thank you Gary and Marti for making our day special!!
Jessica Reinke


Wish I could rate 10 stars! They are just beyond awesome! I honestly felt their warmth throughout the duration of our entire ceremony, you could tell that they really wanted to make your day as special as possible. We did end up having to make last minute changes to our vows, but it was absolutely no issue for them. They respond timely to emails and are super flexible. We received our professional photos in about a week! So FAST!! I am recommending this venue to EVERYONE regardless of the package you choose these guys will make you feel like family!
Shoshannah Mamma


A wedding is a very stressful event and one of the items that normally causes stress is the choice of a photographer.  We called a lot of companies and individual photographers with a host of questions and finally settled on Abba Photography because of their professionalism and wonderful customer service.  We couldn’t be more pleased with our choice!

They were perfect in every regard.  Not only did they assist us in creating shots we hadn’t thought of, they also provided the best wedding photos possible.  They were not obtrusive or in the way.  Since the wedding, no matter who we have shown our wedding pictures to, their first reaction is always “Wow, where did you find the photographer?  These pictures are amazing!” So, thank-you very much Gary and Marti.  You made one thing perfect on the most special day of our lives!

Sincerely,
Thomas and Paula Rebman


My husband Paul and I knew early on in our engagement we did not want a big wedding. We did not want all the attention. We did not want all the stress. We did not want to spend all the money. We wanted a marriage. With that said, I still kind of wanted to wear a dress and have photos, so finding The Secret Garden was a blessing. We had the perfect ceremony and love all the photos. Whenever friends get engaged, I show them the photos and tell them how perfect it was, encouraging them not to spend their entire life savings on one day, when they can instead have the perfect day for the perfect price, at The Secret Garden. Paul and Alexandra Burke


Cindy and I are so glad we chose the Secret Garden for our recent wedding. The location was perfect for the small, intimate service we were looking for. Rev. Gary and his wife Marti could not have been any more gracious and accommodating . The pictures included in our package were beautiful and exceeded our expectations. We would not hesitate to use this location again and highly recommend the Secret Garden to anyone looking for a unique wedding experience. Thank you for making our day extra special.
Bud McDaid


My husband and I had our wedding here on 11/24 and I mean it when I say the day was perfect! Gary was so welcoming when we arrived and the property was absolutely beautiful! They were very helpful with keeping us on schedule without making us feel rushed. Our guest raved about the place and wanted to know how we found it. I can not wait to see the pictures. Gary did a wonderful job officiating the ceremony, there were laughs had by all. Our entire experience with Gary and The Secret Garden was easy and enjoyable. If you want a stress free and beautiful wedding venue this is the place for you. If I had to do it all over again, there is not a thing that I would change. I could go on and on but I’ll just say if you want a small wedding check out The Secret Garden, you will not regret it!
Tyshell Allen


This property is beautiful. My husband and I chose this place after we decided to move our wedding up and keep it small. The price is unbelievable for what you get in the Marry Me package. I am so happy with the pictures, with the ceremony and the property. Everything was perfect and affordable. I feel that we would have missed the intimacy and missed out on this gem of a place had we went with our large wedding plan. I couldn’t be happier. I would renew vows here in the future and I highly recommend this place for your nuptuals. We really enjoy Gary and Marti’s hospitality and professionalism.
Jennifer Hnidy

We had a beautiful wedding there today and they were very accommodating and friendly. Thank you for being so helpful and making our marriage really special. We are so happy we chooses to have our wedding at the Secret Gardens in Florida. We just received the video and it was fabulous, very professional. Awesome memories!!!
Mike Hoffman


Wow!!! We can not be more happier with this venue, their pricing, friendly owners, beautiful grounds. Bill and I were looking for a beautiful place to elope to with our small family in tow. We sure did find it here. The location and grounds are beautiful and such a beautiful back drop to be married at with the water in the background and the moss hanging from the trees. A true picture of the south. I would have not done anything different with our choice of wedding venue. We loved the calm, relaxed atmosphere of our wedding and officiant. They made us laugh and cry and the vows that they have for you to choose from will connect with you and your spouse. My husband and I had a moment in the middle of the service and it was so wonderful that they stopped and allowed us to live in that moment. Thank you for such a wonderful and memorable wedding.
Bill and Julie


I want to take this opportunity to thanks Gary, Marti & forgive me for not remember the other lady’s name who help a lot the bride (my wife). I had my wedding ceremony there and we had such great experience. They are really professional on everything they do, beautiful pictures, coordination & they have a spectacular place!! This place was a surprise for the bride (she didn’t knew about the place) and she was amazed about how beautiful is this place and about all she feel really grateful with the lady who help her on everything prior the ceremony since my wife did not had family at that moment because they are from Europe, but she was with her and my wife felt that she was with her mom. Love & getting from Paola to her.   Many, many bless for you both and thanks for the hospitality.
Antonio & Paola


Exceeded my expectations. The garden was exceptionally beautiful. Rev. Gary Davids was super friendly and his wife took the loveliest photos. Couldn’t have asked for more of this sacred ceremony. A million thanks -Mrs. Demitros


Thank you to The Secret Garden for making our special day beautiful. This is the best place hands down to have a intimate wedding ceremony & the grounds provide the most beautiful wedding pictures. The staff is friendly & fun. All of my expectations were exceeded. Thank you so much for your hospitality!
Talanda Swift


Had my small intimate wedding here on April 7th, 2018. Loved absolutely everything! From the customer service to the photography and the location itself! The owners are wonderful people! I had 31 guests and my husband and I felt like it all went so smoothly. and for the price??? CANT BEAT IT!!!!!! Love the secret garden!
Deja Pagan


This place was wonderful. I can’t say enough how happy I was with the beautiful photos and this couple is the sweetest! We weren’t rushed through. They were so kind and we were all alone and they made the whole day so special. Everything was exactly how I hoped it would be and more ! I would recommend this place to anyone. Beautiful location, wonderful people, lovely photos !! Can’t say enough wonderful things
April Possehl


We had the most amazing day at The Secret Garden for our wedding – we couldn’t have asked for more. It was perfect for the intimate, no fuss ceremony that we were looking for and exceeded all of our expectations. The setting is breathtaking and made for some spectacular photographs. Gary and Marti were wonderful hosts and made us feel at ease throughout. I would recommend to anyone – whether you’re looking for an intimate ceremony as we had, or something a little larger 🙂 Thanks again Gary and Marti – we had a wonderful day.
Emma Randall


I cannot say enough nice things about this place! It was absolutely perfect for my now husband and I. After tossing around and turning down other elopement destination ideas, we decided to see if it was possible to get married in Orlando, during our already planned regular vacation to Universal’s Harry Potter World. I called and spoke to Gary and he was super helpful and made things really easy. And that was a little under a year before we planned on arriving. He answered all my questions whenever I wrote him an email and he was always very quick to respond. Usually within the next couple of hours, if not that same hour he replied back. We are from the Chicago area so I had a bunch of questions. It was only going to be us at first, but of course parents really wanted to come and we made some changes. Again, Gary and his wife were super accommodating. Our big day (April 17, 2017) we all were sooooo impressed with the location! You can’t see anything due to privacy fencing in the front, but it was very quaint and super cute. The actual wedding location in the back is simply stunning!! The pictures on their website do not do this place justice at all! It’s even better in person! Even my dad, who does not pay attention to locations and details was amazed at how perfect this location is. It would be great for a big a wedding or a small wedding like the one we had. They have the perfect house and location for weddings or any party really. Their professionalism comes shinning through in everything they did, but they were as sweet as can be during the whole process from start to finish. They even let us do our ceremony super early in the day so we could get to the Magic Kingdom and start celebrating. Not to mention the price for the Marry Me Now package is unbeatable! If you are considering getting married in the Orlando area I strongly recommend The Secret Garden!
Domini DiMaggio-Preisel


My husband and I were married here on May 6, 2018. I originally found this place by searching Florida elopement when we were living in Virginia. I spoke with Gary over the phone and email and I quickly booked this location. It is absolutely gorgeous! Gary and Marti were so accommodating. Gary allowed me to change part of a ceremony to omit some wording that didn’t apply to us. I picked the elopement package but I really wanted a cake. Gary and Marti were able to accommodate my request. Before the actual wedding Gary sat down with me and my now husband. He explained everything about the marriage license (which he sent off for us), marriage certificate and pictures. He really made us feel comfortable. Marti took some amazing photos. It rained on our wedding but the photos are still gorgeous. There is a covered patio so it didnt ruins the day. One of my favorite pictures is us outside under an umbrella. It’s so adorable. Marti was super sweet even with my new mother in law who for some reason kept barking commands about photos and packaging the cake. If you are looking for a place to get married I would highly recommend this location. It’s gorgous. Gary and Marti are so friendly.
Leslie Dunavant


Hi, Gary and Marti Thank you so much for having us and take care of us on our special day. You both treated everyone with amazing kindness and your home is so beautiful. Everyone had a great time and thank you for helping us through everything. We really appreciate all the love and care you shown us and our family and the wonderful photos Marti took and all the time she taken to make sure everyone was happy. You both are wonderful and your assistant as well. Carmelo and I were best friend before we became a Couple and even though our lives were different we became one family with our 5 kids together. With such a huge family we didn’t think it would be possible to put together our wedding with our busy lives and you guys made it possible with lasting memories to last a life time and we wanted to say thank you so very much for everything. God bless you both and Many blessing in the future. Love Renee and Carmelo Negron


Upon arrival, they were very welcoming and did not rush our celebration. They got to know us at a personal level and were so patient with what we wanted. We had a blast and we were so happy with the experience they provided us with. The property is beautiful and quiet. Highly recommend!
Angelo B


Being able to get married at The Secret Garden made it possible for us to have the elopement of our dreams. If you’re looking to elope or to have a smaller wedding this is the place to go! Gary and Marti could not have been more kind and welcoming and easy to be around. It was raining for most of our ceremony and Gary and Marti were very accommodating. The backup plan set in place worked out great. We highly recommend The Secret Garden; it is an excellent choice for a wedding venue!
Greg Nguyen


Our wedding was just a dream! It was just me and my husband. We wanted something magical but intimate just between the 2 of us. We did the photos and videos which was perfect! Because we got the beautiful sentimental wedding just for us but got to share it with everyone just as if they had all been there. And we have wonderful memories for a life time. The pictures were exquisite and both our parents cried watching the video! They are such a wonderful couple, they were wonderfully accommodating and the entire set up is well laid out, organized and just beautiful. Also the price is really unmatched anywhere! This was the best price I had found all over Florida. Would do over again in a heart beat! Eloping here you will not be disappointed!
Susan Brown


My husband and I got married here on 12/30/17. We initially were going to elope elsewhere, but then realized, we live in Florida and it’s beautiful here, so might as well find a gorgeous outdoor venue nearby! After searching online, we were sold right away after finding The Secret Garden. They specialize in intimate, small, elopement (style) wedding ceremonies which is exactly what we wanted. We opted for the ceremony plus the photography package. We wanted an experience that allowed us to be in the moment and to soak up every second of it. We reserved our date one month in advance, with Gary over the phone, which was simple and easy. We had already researched their website and felt comfortable with the venue just by the pictures and other reviews. They required a small deposit to reserve, with balance due the day of. Gary was easy to communicate with and quick to respond to emails. We were able to pick out the ceremony of our choice, requested he wore a suit (instead of a robe), and were able to add in our own vows to each other. On the day of, we arrived, and were welcomed into their home. Gary gave us a quick run-down on how the ceremony will go, which made us feel at ease. Then we walked down to the ceremony area and got started! Marti took photos during the ceremony, as well as after. We are very pleased with the amount of photos we received (the next day!!!!), as well as the quality and creativity of the photos. Marti asked if we had any requests in regards to photo poses. We didn’t, but we appreciated that she was willing to do more if we had some ideas in mind. We would choose The Secret Garden over and over again. It was EXACTLY what we wanted!
Casey Shipman


Just Perfect! We were welcomed here by Gary and Marti on 4th Feb for our wedding and we will always treasure our happy memories. The location is just beautiful and we were made to feel like old friends in this wonderful venue. We cried happy tears throughout the meaningful ceremony then giggled like kids all the way through the photographs! It was just so much better than I ever imagined and the photographs are wonderful. We are forever grateful that we chose the Secret Garden to elope during our holiday in Florida. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a small intimate wedding and once again our sincere thanks and best wishes to Gary and Marti. xx
Caroline Patterson


The most genuine and kind people…very professional, caring, and accommodating! We felt so much peace once arriving and throughout the ceremony…a truly precious wedding!! Absolutely perfect in every way!!
Beth


The Secret Garden is a fairy tale come true! My wife and I had our wedding here through their elopement package. Our experience went far beyond our expectations! The setting is gorgeous and needs to be seen in person to truly appreciate it’s beauty. Reverend Gary and his wife Marti were kind and welcoming from the minute we arrived. Marti took beautiful photos of us that we are extremely happy with! I’d definitely recommend The Secret Garden to anyone looking for a venue that will give them a memorable experience.
Steven Wilson


I highly reccomend getting married here if you are looking for an intimate wedding venue! It was absolutely gorgeous, they treated us so nicely and very professional. Our photos were gorgeous. I wouldnt have changed one thing! Thank you Gary and Marty for helping us create the most magical moment of our lives! I reccomend doing a 2 1/2 hour package. We did the two hour package and wished we had just a little while longer there. It was beautiful. Highly reccomend this place for the wedding of your dreams! Wish I can figure out how to add a picture to this so you can see what a beautiful wedding it was! Thank you again!
Jade Platt


The Secret Garden is just that, a secret garden. It is gorgeous! My wife and I arrived and were amazed by the beauty of their garden, trees, orchids, lilies, and the lake view. If you are looking for something intimate and romantic, this is the place to go. They are very organized, punctual, detailed, professional and a very nice couple. The pictures are amazing!!! I am still getting compliments on the pictures. Some people think the background is a mural and it is the garden and their lake. These two wonderful people know what they are doing .
Richard Hernandez


Such a perfect place to have a wedding! Everything about the Marry Me Now package was great. Rev. Gary did a beautiful ceremony and the pictures were fantastic and were delivered to us digitally the next day. Thank you so much to Rev. Gary and Marti for making our day perfect!
Tera Ross


My wife and I had our ceremony performed at The Secret Garden on 4/17/2019. From the very beginning we were made to feel welcome, given a tour of the area, and given a brief history of how The Secret Garden came to be. Rev. Gary was patient with us, answered all of our questions, even the silly ones, and made us feel extremely comfortable so we decided to have our wedding there. When our wedding day finally arrived my wife and I summed it up in one word. Perfect! We couldn’t have asked for anything more. I think somehow Gary, Marti, and Brenda even managed to make the weather cooperate lol. Seriously, these folks know what they’re doing. They run a tight ship and things could not have gone any smoother. Even had a good laugh when the rings were left in the brides room (that was on my wife and I, not The Secret Garden staff). My wife and I absolutely loved, loved. LOVED this place. So much that we plan to renew our vows there. Thank you Gary, Marti, and Brenda for making this a special day for not only us but our guests as well. Everyone had nothing but wonderful things to say about The Secret Garden. If you want to have an intimate wedding with memories that will last a life time, this is the place to go. Once again thank you Gary, Marti, and Brenda.
O’Neil Torres


Awesome property you guys have.
If anyone is considering having their wedding at The Secret Garden, I would HIGHLY recommend it. It is a great venue for a simple intimate wedding, and the photography is absolutely incredible.

Joshua McBride 1/31/16


Hi Gary,

I just wanted to thank you for our ceremony on Friday, April 22nd. You couldn’t have made it any easier for us! Your home is beautiful and your yard is even nicer in real life than the pictures. It was exactly what I had envision for our ‘big day.’ I couldn’t have asked for a more perfect location! I was so impressed by your e-mail about the weather as well- it was so thoughtful of you to check the weather and see if we wanted to reschedule. I wanted to personally thank you for that as well.

Elizabeth and Ricky 4/22/16


Gary & Marti-
     Thank you so very much for making our dream wedding come true!! Everything was perfect!! Your accommodations were so welcoming and made everyone feel at home!! From the tearful moments to the sun warming our faces it was true joy!! We even heard there was a rainbow moments before the walk down the aisle! It was picture perfect! Our families and us thank you both again from the bottom of our hearts!
It was a day we all will always remember!
Thanks again!! ?

Amber & Matt Schneider 4/16/16


Thank you so much for everything!! You and Marti were awesome and the photographs are beautiful. We appreciate you allowing us into your home for our special day and we couldn’t be more happy. We had dreamed about it forever and you both made it an awesome day.

Sincerely,
David and Dominek 4/13/16


5.0 Rating

Megan and Jeremy 4/7/16
This place is wonderful! I have never seen a place more beautiful in my entire life. Gary was the sweetest. He was patient and answered all of my questions I had. (and I had a bunch since this was my first wedding) Marty is very nice herself. She was very patient with me as well. I advised her in advance that she would have to tell me exactly what to do bc I was clueless (and very nervous). Marty knows what she is doing. My pictures turned out perfect. I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone!


Arrione and David 4/2/16

Thank you again for providing the beautiful service on Saturday.  We were all truly impressed by the entire event.


5.0 Rating

Alex and Matthew 8/10/15

My husband and I had been trying to save and plan for a wedding, but with a crazy work schedule its hard just to plan dinner let alone plan a wedding! During a day of wedding research I came across The Secret Garden. After talking to my fiance about it, we decided that eloping would be perfect for us, to be able to really savor the moment and enjoy our first moments as a married couple. So I sent an email to Gary Davids about planning a wedding. I received an email just about an hour later with all the info I needed as well as a good time to call Gary and talk about all the details. Gary was very nice to talk to and made the whole process very easy. When we arrived on the day of our wedding, I felt so welcomed and so happy I picked such a wonderful location. I was blown away by the scenery in the garden. The whole ceremony was custom just for us. Our wedding pictures came out amazing. I could not have asked for a more perfect day!


5.0 Rating

Andrea and Eric 7/19/12

Dear Rev. Gary,

There are not enough words to describe the wonderful experience we had with you and Marti. First, the online counseling and Skype sessions were invaluable. By the time we met face to face we felt like we had known you our whole life. My guests said the ceremony was spiritual, yet light hearted and humorous and just exactly the right length! The location is beautiful and the photographs were amazing. We will be happy to speak to any of your potential clients to let them know how perfect our wedding day was. We changed our mind about the date at least three times and Rev. Gary was flexible and considerate through out it all. He even counselled us via Skype at midnight to accomodate my husband’s work schedule. I would have strangled me myself by the time we finalized everything but he took it all in stride. They made recommendations for other venues, lodging, the licensing procedure, step by step he guided us like the good shepherd that he is. Note to the public, we are from out of town and got lost going to the wedding. Rev. Gary stayed on the phone and talked us into his driveway stoplight by stoplight. We were an hour late and still managed to have a full ceremony, photos and mingling and got to our reception with plenty of time to spare. When my friends back home saw our wedding photos, (aside from the jealousy), they were impressed with the service and the quality and the cost. My wedding rivaled Princess Di’s in terms of being a fairy tale wedding. I highly recommend this husband and wife team and thank God for their hospitality and business sense. This is a ministry in itself and I am glad that they are willing vessels.


5.0 Rating

Lisa & Phil 5/2013

Hi Gary & Marti

We just wanted to say thank you so much for making our wedding day so perfect, for making us feel so welcome and at home.  The wedding was everything that we could have wished for, simple and intimate, it was very “us”.  We could not actually believe just how gorgeous the setting is.  The pictures on the website do not do the secret garden justice.  It truly is a little piece of heaven.  You are both such lovely people.  From start to finish you have accommodated us in every way, especially with the constant questions from me.  I have also since found out that you helped my aunty with limo hire, talk about going the extra mile!

Marti, the photos are all fabulous.  The only problem is trying to decide which ones to have enlarged etc!  You made us feel so relaxed when taking the photos and they are all lovely combinations.  I especially like the natural ones, catching people unaware.  So far we have had one framed and one put on a canvas.

Hope to see you again to renew our vows in years to come!


5.0 Rating

Julie and Peter Robson 5/31/13

Dear Gary and Marti,

It is now three weeks since you married our daughter Jane to David and we, her parents,  are back home in England. We just wanted to thank you both for the wonderful service you provided not just for Jane and David, but for us all. Your welcome and warmth were very much appreciated and I know that it made everyone relax and enjoy the whole day. The photography was absolutely perfect and we have had great delight in showing the wedding album to our friends and family. Several of them have commented that through looking at the photographs they feel that they were there with Jane and David on their special day. The actual service was very thoughtfully put together and meaningful to us all. I know now that we may be calling on you over the next few years to do the same for our other three children as they haven’t stopped talking about what a brilliant place and way to get married!!!! So we had better start saving now for the air fares!!!
Once again many thanks for your kindness and your hospitality and may God continue to use you both as blessings to all those you meet. Can I also add that although your secret garden looks beautiful on the website, the reality of actually stepping into it for the first time really does take your breath away. Perhaps you should rename it the ‘breathtaking secret garden’!!!


5.0 Rating

Private User 2013

Rev. Gary is very accommodating and professional. We appreciate his drive to the beach for our ceremony and helping us customize everything to make the ceremony “ours.”


5.0 Rating

Sarah and Jamie 5/7/14

Gary and Marti provided us with the most intimate and beautiful ceremony along with some stunning photos! as we had flown in from the uk and arranged everything via email Gary was so helpful and quick with his responses. He even read out a email from our friends back home before the ceremony which was a lovely touch. We cant thank them enough.


5.0 Rating

Cheryl and Brian 1/25/14

The Secret Garden is GORGEOUS! It is a beautiful piece of property on a lake, with huge overhanging oak trees and lovely landscaping that is perfectly set up to have your wedding ceremony and photo session. Rev. Gary performs the ceremony and Marti the photos if you so choose. Gary and Marti easily accommodate small, intimate weddings like our (The Elopement Package) as well as larger parties. We had no issues with only days of planning our wedding at the Secret Garden. You won’t be disappointed – this place was beyond our expectations.


5.0 Rating

Justin 12/31/14

The Secret Gardens, was a very beautiful place, theres not a word that i can use to explain to you how phenomenal and gorgeous it was. This was the first time that I ever got married, and instead of being nervous I was nothing but comfortable and at ease because of how beautiful and breathtaking this place was. originally me and my wife were not going to get the pictures but once we seen how beautiful the place was we decided at the very last minute right before Gary started our ceremony that we would have the pictures taking there because of how beautiful it was it is a decision that we will never regret. Me and my wife will recommend anybody who wants to get married, to use Gary , his places , and the photography. On a scale of 1-5, we give them a 10.


5.0 Rating

J and R 3/27/12

I knew I wanted a garden wedding and searched for awhile before finding The Secret Garden. Gary and Marti were amazing, easy to work with and very responsive. The morning of the wedding was very stressful, (broken down car, rental van, lost earrings, bad hair, dying flowers). As soon as we arrived Marti began helping me with the flowers even fixing buttoniers while I got dressed. They both went above and beyond to make my wedding day the beautiful, amazing day it should be and was, thanks to them. Weeks later friends and family still talked about how beautiful the ceremony and venue was. The photos done by Marti are gorgeous and alone are worth the price they charge for the entire package (venue, officiating , and photos). Just an exceptional vendor. So happy we went to them.


5.0 Rating

Vicky 9/2015

We got married here in sept 2015 from the uk and it was a fantastic place in a beautiful setting. Gary and Marti were lovely and very professional in their jobs. The pictures were amazing and we had nearly 100 of them! The price was brilliant for what we had. Gary performed a lovely ceremony and it was exactly what we wanted and we would not change a single thing about our day. There were only 3 of us but everything was perfect. thank you very much both I would recommend you to anyone. Vicky


5.0 Rating

Steve and Merle

My wife and I were married by Gary, at The Secret Garden, two years ago, and we couldn’t have been more pleased! The setting was beautiful and immaculate, Gary performed a wonderful ceremony just as we envisioned it and Marti took the most beautiful pictures to capture the day for us. The patio was perfect for our small reception, and family and friends were saying such nice things about the wedding and venue for weeks to follow. We still have terrific memories of our wedding and would highly recommend The Secret Garden and their wedding packages for a blessed day to remember. Steve and Merle


5.0 Rating

Jim and Ada 4/28/12

We held our wedding at “The Secret Garden” and the whole experience was outstanding. They supplied Everything from the venue, minister to the photographer. Couldn’t have asked for more. Highly recommend them for weddings, family reunions, etc.. Jim and Ada


5.0 Rating

Tina Breaux 12/13/15

Had my wedding here 12.13.15 and it was absolutely amazing. The setting couldn’t be more beautiful and the photographs came out amazing. The large porch was a perfect place to relax and enjoy my reception with my guests. I had about 40 guests and there was ample room. The porch swing on the covered porch was a nice touch, too! The website does not give this venue justice….when you see it in person, it is a million times more beautiful! The lake was a beautiful backdrop for our pics and ceremony! Gary gave us a beautiful ceremony with his sweet laid back demeanor! I loved that he was smiling in all of our photographs and you can really tell that he loves what he does. My husband and I had the best day of our life getting married at the secret garden and I would highly recommend it !


5.0 Rating

Pastor Jan Puterbaugh

As a pastor, I officiated a beautiful and intimate wedding at The Secret Garden and found the setting not only wonderful, but the services provide as exquisite. Yes, this is a private home with a beautiful and memorable garden in the back on the water. I highly recommend The Secret Garden to anyone planning a wedding.